NFL Playoffs Wild Card Weekend 2017 TV Schedule
Give us star

NFL Playoffs Wild Card Weekend 2017 TV Schedule

The NFL Playoffs 2017 start from on Jan. 7 Saturday with NFL wild card games as the Oakland Raiders are at the Houston Texans on ABC and ESPN, and the Detroit Lions are at the Seattle Seahawks on NBC in primetime.

Sunday’s NFL wild card games are the Miami Dolphins at the Pittsburgh Steelers on CBS, followed by the N.Y. Giants at the Green Bay Packers on FOX.

This Wild card weekend – the beginning of the NFL playoffs ahead of the 2017 super bowl. 8 teams will play over the course of Saturday (January 7) and Sunday (January 8) for 4 remaining spots. The team which win from this 8 team will go on to compete next weekend.

The ultimate goal of, to be one of two teams competing in the Super Bowl on February 5.

This year NFL Playoffs, the four AFC teams are the Houston Texans, Oakland Raiders, the Pittsburgh Steelers and the Miami Dolphins.

The NFC (Near Field Communication) teams consist of the New York Giants, the Detroit Lions, the Green Bay Packers and the Seattle Seahawks.

NFL Playoffs Wild Card Weekend 2017 TV Schedule

AFC Wild-Card Playoffs

Saturday, Jan. 7: Oakland Raiders at Houston Texans, 4:35pm ET, ESPN/ABC
Sunday, Jan. 8: Miami Dolphins at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1:05pm ET, CBS

NFC Wild-Card Playoffs

Saturday, Jan. 7: Detroit Lions at Seattle Seahawks, 8:15pm ET, NBC
Sunday, Jan. 8: N.Y. Giants at Green Bay Packers, 4:40pm ET, FOX

NFL Playoffs 2017 Schedule
 at a Glance

Jan. 7-8: 
AFC and NFC Wild-Card Playoffs (ABC/ESPN, CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 14-15: AFC and NFC Divisional Playoffs (CBS, FOX & NBC)
Jan. 22
: AFC and NFC Championship Games (CBS & FOX)
Jan. 29: 
Pro Bowl in Orlando, Fla. (ESPN)
Feb. 5
: Super Bowl LI in Houston (FOX)

NFL Wild Card & Divisional Playoff Schedule Announced

Commissioner ROGER GOODELL, has announced tonight the schedule of grounds, dates and times for the National Football League (NFL) Wild Card Playoffs on January 7-8 and Divisional Playoffs on January 14-15.

NFL Wild Card Weekend 2017

Saturday, January 7

AFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Oakland at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)
NFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Detroit at Seattle (NBC)

Sunday, January 8

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Miami at Pittsburgh (CBS)
NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) New York Giants at Green Bay (FOX)

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Saturday, January 14

NFC: 4:35 PM (ET) Seattle/Green Bay/New York Giants at Atlanta (FOX)
AFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Houston/Oakland/Miami at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 15

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Pittsburgh/Houston/Oakland at Kansas City (NBC)
NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Green Bay/New York Giants/Detroit at Dallas (FOX)

The division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor in the Divisional Playoffs.

Positions will not change once teams are seeded for the playoffs.

American Football Conference

1. New England (14-2, AFC East champion)
1. Kansas City (12-4, AFC West champion)
1. Pittsburgh (11-5, AFC North champion)
1. Houston (9-7, AFC South champion)
1. Oakland (12-4)
1. Miami (10-6)

National Football Conference

1. Dallas (13-3, NFC East champion)
1. Atlanta (11-5, NFC South champion)
1. Seattle (10-5-1, NFC West champion)
1. Green Bay (10-6, NFC North champion)
1. New York Giants (11-5)
1. Detroit (9-7)

The NFC (FOX, 3:05 PM ET) and AFC (CBS, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will begin on Sunday, January 22.

The 2017 Pro Bowl (ESPN, 8:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 29 at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida and Super Bowl LI will take place on Sunday, February 5 (FOX, 6:30 PM ET), at NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas.